5 ways to increase the CTR of a newsletter

There are many ways to increase the CTR of a newsletter. In today’s world where communications and digital marketing strategies are so important, it is key 5 ways to increase to master different aspects to achieve the best results in terms of SEO positioning of a website.

There are several steps to follow to get the best results in terms of CTR for a newsletter : Having attractive and influential links will attract more people and, therefore, there will be a greater probability of getting clicks on the page.

Companies seek to position themselves in relation to their competition in many ways and one of the most effective ways to measure this is through the CTR (Click Through Rate). Having greater visibility with SEO in the different search engines will be key to reaching the target audience more effectively.

TABLE OF CONTENTS

What is CTR

 

The CTR or Click Through Rate is specifically the number of clicks that are achieved on a website in relation to the number of impressions shown to users. This data will always provide a percentage and is most frequently used to measure the impact that a campaign has had.

The more people or potential customers that enter a website, the more likely it is to get clicks. That’s why companies are always norway whatsapp number data  looking for new ways to reach more people with their digital marketing campaigns.

 

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How CTR is calculated

 

To obtain a correct CTR result for a marketing campaign, the seek the emotion of your newsletter readers through storytelling number of clicks achieved must be divided by the number of times it has been seen by users or what is well known as impressions. This result is then multiplied by 100.

In an example: If a link on Google is seen 2700 times, but has korea businesses directory received 30 clicks, the CTR is calculated like this:

Formula: (30/2700)x100=1.11 %

The CTR would be 1.11%

Some metrics that accompany the CTR

 

There are some metrics that will accompany the CTR and that will help measure the results of a marketing campaign:

  • One of them is the bounce rate . This figure measures the messages that were not delivered, a very important point to increase the CTR of a newsletter. Filtering email lists to eliminate those that no longer work can help a lot. Likewise, eliminating emails with deliverability problems will significantly improve the numbers.
  • Conversions are another important point to consider. They are obtained by dividing the number of conversions by the number of users multiplied by 100. (XXX/XXX) x 100 = % conversion rate.
  • The unsubscribe rate is also important, as it determines how many users have withdrawn or deleted themselves from the mailing lists. The most common reasons for a user to unsubscribe are lack of promotions, number of messages received, difficulty in reading a message.
  • The open rate is how many emails have been opened by users in a marketing campaign. This measurement reliably indicates whether a campaign is successful or not.

Getting the best CTR for a newsletter

 

Nowadays, brands are looking for better and more effective ways to reach their target audience. One of them is with a marketing campaign focused on achieving quality CTR. The truth is that this task can be fruitless for many companies that have already applied everything.

It is thought that just by having quality content, eye-catching designs, and well-argued and attractive copy, you will easily get clicks, but that is not the case.

Getting the best results in terms of CTR has a lot to do with studying human personality. Knowing how the target audience thinks is key to reaching more people and making a profit.

To achieve good results in terms of CTR, the following aspects can be taken into consideration:

1.- Curiosity: an element that cannot be missing

 

Increasing the CTR of a newsletter is not an easy task, but if you take into account a few considerations, this can be very simple. Not providing all the content in the copy to provoke curiosity in the reader often produces good numbers. 

It also helps the click-through rate to increase significantly because the target audience simply wants to know the missing piece of information.

There are many websites that play with people’s minds by providing them with information in dribs and drabs. People will always look for complete information and not providing it all at once will only make curiosity go through the roof.

Several psychological studies of human behavior conducted by George Lowenstein indicate that people are curious by tendency and have an innate need to always know the truth.

2.- Use social proof

 

Recommendations are a key part of a strategy that seeks to get more clicks.

This greatly increases the CTR rate, as the person. Feels confident about the service or product they are going to get. Marketing campaigns that use testimonials are a good example of how it can be beneficial for a brand to include them.

3.- Respond to people’s ego

. Satisfying this need can be very important to get more clicks.

It is key to have an appropriate text that encourages the person to take a certain action . Speaking to the audience’s ego can be very beneficial.

According to Sigmund Freud , the ego satisfies a 5 ways to increase person’s most egocentric desires. For this reason, a person is more than likely to act on it and click on the website. Satisfying the target’s egocentric need is sure to yield good results.

In one very clear example, a certain company. In the end, this simple change increased the click-through rate by more than 88%.

A small tweak like “ create a free account ” to “ create my free account ” on a website can be the difference between a successful marketing campaign or not.

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